media plays an important role in the shaping of society. Should media be given more Liberty or not?

In the advanced pace world, media plays a crucial role in the community. While, it is a direct link between the government and the citizens of the nation. I would like to explicate this statement and provide some possible opinions in the upcoming paragraphs. Commencing with the most prominent reason that why it is vital in the shaping of society. Firstly, it enhances the knowledge of all individuals in the nation by giving them recent updates such as what is happening in this world. Secondly, it helps to reduce crime owing to, by creating a fear factor in the minds of criminals. Moreover, it displays all the jumbled up which was done by the government both economically and socially. However, most of the channels do not show the negative point of the council. For instance, Zee news, the channel of India which illustrates only the plus points pop work done by the social leaders. Hence, it is a way of communication between the regime and the public. Furthermore, Nowadays, media is easily available in the forms of social apps and channels. Whereas, the power of the channels is so strong that it spreads the news and awareness rapidly like forest fires. It is difficult to conceal it because the information given is always true and real. So, individuals should trust the recent updates. Thus, it has a great influence only on the modern community. In the conclusion, although,it is inferred that it plays a significant role in this society for the criminals, Government and public. While, it is a great platform to aware of the citizens about environment, drugs and crime easily.