Some people believe that having sports in schools is a waste of time and resources, while others believe that sports in school are a vital part of education. Discuss both of these views and give your opinion

So many people believe that the main goal of going to school is to study different theoretical subjects and master them. They claim that playing sports is a waste of time. I completely disagree with this belief because the benefits of playing sports are vast. In this essay, I am going to explain why playing sport is important. Fitness is one of the potential benefits of playing sports. In recent years, most of us including children have sedentary lifestyles due to the recent living facilities, therefore, it is very important that the schools offer a wide range of physical activities so that, the students can benefit from those. In other words, schools can play a significant role in keeping students fit and healthy. Another potential benefit is that, due to the different physical activities that schools provide, pupils will be able to follow a field that are interested in in the future. On the other hand, it should be kept in mind that students have different intellectual capacities. Thus, educational institutions ought to provide various subjects and sports courses to allow each individual student to discover his talent. For example, some students perform much better in a team setting and playing in a team will develop their strengths. Moreover, the role of playing in learning new subjects and some social skills is undeniable. To summarize, based on what is discussed above, the importance of playing sports and physical activities is undeniable accordingly, all schools should consider this in their every-year curriculum.