Some people sat that family is the most powerful influence in a child's development. Other's say that other factors such as (Television, friends, music, etc.) play a greater role today. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Certain individuals claim that families exert the greatest motivation to children's growth whereas the alternative outlook is that other influences are more prominent contemporarily. This essay suggests that the first view is closest to the truth but the other side is not to be ignored. The discussion follows below. The first perspective that the family is the most powerful influence on a child's development is truthful to a greater extent. This is because this institution is responsible for the most important stage of socialisation that occurs at a tender age and the fundamentals learnt during this period are long-lasting, irreplaceable even by an association with friends and the media later in life. For instance, I have heard people boast about the original cooking skills they were taught by their parents when they were young despite watching several televised culinary programs in their adulthood. On the other hand, the second worldview on other motivators such as music, television and peers cannot be overlooked because children spend their mid and later years in touch with these, even more than they interact with their brothers, sisters, mothers and fathers. For example, my daughter learnt the English language without any form of assistance from me and my wife because of her love and desire for cartoons like Pepper Pig. It is even worse for teenagers that learn vulgar through hip hop and other musical genres. But when asked why they tolerate other influences, these teens suggest that they are doing so to liberate themselves from the teachings they received when young and this shows how big the family's impact is on children is. In conclusion, musicology, live pictures, or acquaintances may be significant in the development of kids but this essay argues that these are not more important than the depths of teaching household members can give. Therefore, the latter is more influential than earlier.