school children are using computers in school more than ever. Discuss the advantages and disadvantage of this and give your own opinions

Learners have recently increased their utilisation of computing devices in their educational institutions. I argue that the overall advancement of technology in education is one of the main reasons why this is the case. The essay discusses the advantages and disadvantages of the foregoing scenario. First and foremost, the advantages of computer use upsurge amongst scholars include research convenience and storage provisions. Rather than going to libraries to read through magnanimous books, computers allow the students to research from their technological labs and make use of search engines such as google scholar which reduce both the effort and time of researching required. Further still, these school machines can be used to store their downloaded and uploaded educational as well as personal material. For example, research by a college in Paris found that 80 per cent of its pupils did not carry any physical books to school, with satchels being used mostly for food and snacks, which shows their reliance on the college's Techno Lab. On the contrary, however, relying on institutional computers comes with disadvantages like the proliferation of pornography and violent content in schools and reduced performance among learners whose focus is consistently shifted away from academic matters to games, movies and the like. Pupils end up learning sex and violence at a tender age because of their exposure to the internet whereas, furthermore, their reports and test results become poorer as they are normally involved in gaming or watching movies rather than studying or concentrating during class hours. For instance, the bad showing in national rankings, of one advanced level academy in South Africa, was blamed on the several pictures circulating on social media showcasing its students watching a television program called Generations the legacy on Facebook via school computers. But it proved hard to prevent the learners from doing so because online learning is the norm in the whole country. In summary, it is justified to see more and more students using the computer given the advantages of doing so such as file storage opportunities but its disadvantages are equally important like increases in porn and violence in learning organisations. Despite the challenges, technology improvements in the education sector mean computing will remain in the future.