Nowadays, distance-learning programs have gained in popularity, but some people argue that online courses can never be taken as good as those taken at a college or university in person. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this modern era, distance-learning software applications are in demand, however, some individuals opine that in-person education can be taken at a college or university, while others reject this notion. In my opinion, both perspectives have their own merits and demerits, which will be discussed in the below paragraphs with a sensible conclusion. To commence with the first notion, there are myriad benefits to taking online classes. The first and foremost is flexibility, accessibility, and convenience. To exemplify, learners can access course materials and complete assignments at any time that fits their schedule, allowing them to balance work, family, and other commitments. Moreover, Online platforms often provide a wider range of courses compared to a single institution. As a consequence, students can interact with peers from different parts of the world. Categorically discussed, there is a plethora of negative aspects to enrol in online courses and one of them is the lack of face-to-face interaction. Various people prefer to go for in-person classes because students have access to interact with the tutor, however, it is hard to build a strong relationship with instructors during online programs. Another disadvantage of distance learning is technical issues. Dependence on reliable internet access and technology skills can be a barrier for some people. For example, various subjects such as science, physics, chemistry, and many more may require in-person lab and practical experiences which is not possible via online courses. In conclusion, this essay acknowledges the basic school of thought behind this idea and supports the advancement it is making, without jeopardizing the demerits it comes with.