Q. Cases of bullying in school are increasing and worsening. What do you think are the cause of this? How can we tackle this issue?

Occurrences of student prosecution at formal learning facilities are growing and magnifying. The lack of guidance at home may contribute to the creation of bullying behaviour. While this is a serious problem, it can be solved by maintaining a good relationship between parents and their children. Parents need to be aware that their own actions can affect how their kids behave. Hence, If they see or feel unpleasant behaviour carried out by their parents, they can reciprocate this behaviour to others. For example, kids with abusive parents may hold a grudge and will vent their anger to their fellow classmates at school. Hence, the home environment plays a crucial part in solving this issue. Proper guidance and role models at home can help to establish good morals in children. It does not mean that as a parents you need to always tell your kids how to act properly, but showing good manners is more than enough for the kids to learn from. Afterwards, those kids will be equipped with good ethical knowledge so that they will not tolerate bullying behaviour. For example, if the father always helps people in need, the child will imitate him, whether the father tells the child to do this or not. In conclusion, domestic acts may contribute to the creation of bullying behavior. Whereas typically a genuine issue, it can be illuminated by keeping up a great relationship between guardians and their loved ones.