Many doctors are concerned about the high use of computer games by children and young people. What mental and physical problems may arise from excessive use of these games? How could these problems be reduced?

The importance of children to develop their mental ability which was always debatable has now become more controversial with many people claiming that it is beneficial;while others reject this notion. The substantial influence of this trend has sparked controversy over the potential impact in recent years. I totally agree with this statement so I will elaborate my views for favouring the negative impact of this trend and this will lead to a logical conclusion. Analysing the statement and explaining further, the first and the foremost reason behind this is that physically weak if children spend the most of the time on these activities so they are not fit physically and mentally.They always feel lazy and not active. Moreover, they are addicted to watching tv and playing video games so they watch crime episodes on TV and they will follow the same techniques so these wrong episodes on effects children mental ability. For example, According to BBC,news one child attempted suicide in India because his parents refused to play pub games. Thus, children will be mentally upset If they spend more time on these activities. Furthermore, children will become introverts because they don't like spending time with family and friends so they can not share problems with anyone if they cannot share what difficulties they are facing so they will be mentally disturbed and upset. In conclusion, 2 children playing video games, watching tv yet it has drawbacks like crime and adopt bad habits and feel mentally disturbed.In my,opinion they will minimum spend time on these activities and more focus on physical activities and education.