In the past people made better use of their time than they do today. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Since a few decades ago, people's lifestyles have changed. Nowadays looking tired is a common characteristic among citizens. Some may believe that individuals are managing really bad their time, in comparison to people in the past. I completely disagree with the statement due to the complexity of our current society. On the one hand, a few decades ago, inhabitants had more leisure time because they used to live in smaller cities. Then, they had easy access to amenities such as banks, schools and, markets. For example, workers travelled just for a few minutes to get to their offices. That advantage no longer exists. Another reason is that there were fewer crimes in those years. So, children were able to walk safely from school without their parents' presence. During that time parents could be developing any other activity. On the other hand, these days, each person has to do several things at the same time in order to accomplish their responsibilities. Since most of the cities around the world have shown dramatic growth, society has changed as well. For instance, it is no longer possible for kids to walk from their academic activities. The reason is the crime increasing rate. As a result, parents have to use their lunchtime to drop their kids at home and eat while driving. Traffic congestion is another people's time consumer. Moreover, health information is now available and more people are aware of exercise importance. Developing a sports activity is a crucial task for the current population. Those are several more activities to be completed than there were at other times. To conclude, having more spare time was a major advantage in the past but now is not available due to the several activities that become crucial with the past of the years. Therefore, I believe that people are more productive than others were before.