Some people think that intelligence is innate while others think that we can improve our intelligence through learning.

Zoos have been a widely-loved source of entertainment over the last decades. However, more and more people have been questioning the humanity of housing animals in small cages just for the amusement of the populace. In my opinion, zoos are cruel and have no particular reason to keep working. First -of-all, animals are kept in captivity and away from their natural habitat. For the most part, wildlife is kept in small cages that do not replicate the natural living area. These artificial conditions prevent wild animals from natural processes like foraging, hunting, and grazing, but also conditions that necessary for living, including habitat and relationships with other species. Secondly, zoos damage public attitudes towards conservation. Unfortunately, keeping animals in pens makes people believe in their dominance over other species and lack of necessity to care for them. Zoos create an impression of wildlife being an exhibit rather than a living creature. Furthermore, attenders do not see a representation of wild animals, because zoos tend to have a few large and cuddly species. This view negatively affects people's attitudes and awareness of conservation. In conclusion, the conditions in zoos and carelessness towards conservation make zoos cruel and pointless. From my point of view, there needs to be more effort put into preserving wilderness areas and protecting endangered species instead.