Developed countries have created many enviourmental problems. What can be done to reduce global warming?

Rich nations are guilty of causing a plethora of challenges to the environment such as pollution and deforestation. This essay delves into these problems and highlights the solutions to global warming like the use of sources of energy that do not produce fumes and legislation among other sources of worldwide temperature rises. First, unregulated smoke emitted, the deposition of waste into water sources and the cutting down of forests for various domestic and industrial purposes by developed countries predisposes the world's surroundings to harm. These activities leave several water bodies unworthy for consumption, air detrimental for breathing, and vast areas of open land vulnerable to degradation. For example, the World Geographic Watch in 2020 highlighted that 70 per cent of Australian deserts were caused by humans in the historical past who migrated from one place to another clearing land for agriculture. To eradicate the problems specific to global warming, the developed states must resort to fuels that do not produce fumes like electricity and legislate polluting or nature destroying practices. The use of electricity, for instance, is not only widespread in buildings and streets but now rolled out even in vehicles. A report by CNN recently estimated that 90 per cent of America's produced cars will be using this energy source by 2030. Further still, legal measures against conundrums like pollution can go a long way in averting the destruction of nature. For example, the Polluter Pays Principle, a code of conduct that regulates the lengths and depths of industrial smoke emissions in the UK, allows only 0.5 per cent emission per company. To sum up, deforestation and pollution are some of the detriments on nature resulting from industrial and household activities happening in rich countries. To obliterate the global rise in temperatures, developed nations can utilise such energies as electricity that don't produce smoke and formulate laws to manage the climate.