Countries around the world will be facing significant challenges relating not only to the environment but population and education as well. What problems will your country face in the next ten years? How can these problems be overcome?

It is undeniable that every nation around the world has various issues such as environmental problems, pollutions, or education. From my perspective in the next decade, the biggest challenge my country, Thailand, has to encounter is over elderly population. This essay below will discuss this problem as well as its possible solution. First and foremost, I consider that, in the near future, the national administration has to tackle population ageing because of declining fertility rates and rising expectancy. It is estimated that the number of elders in Thailand will grow from 7% to 20% of all citizens in just 20 years. With this large change, its consequence will certainly affect economic development and other fields. For instance, the country will lose a great deal of money paying social welfare to elderly people instead of investing in educational institutions. Nevertheless, this issue is still corrigible by enforcing measures encouraging citizens to have children. Owing to the reliable questionnaire of the certain organization asking some adolescents and adults, the result shows that there is a huge tendency that most of them will not have a child and do not married because being independent is more convenient. Therefore, the most efficient measure is to urge people to have a child by, for example, granting supportive money to every family which has young children. To summarize, I anticipate that there would be numerous challenges my nation has to deal with in the future but the most imperative one is population ageing as its aftermath is harmful to all aspects including the economy. Thus, the national administration should discover effective and practical methods to solve this problem as soon as possible.