Many parents complain that computer games have no value to their children's studies. And, those online games have produced a lot of negative effects on their mental and physical development. What is your opinion on this?

In this modern world, with the rapid rise in technology, children spend little time in outdoor activities and often prefer computer games. Hence, their parents worry that these gaming gadgets have little value to their ward's education and restrict their overall growth. However, even with these perceived negative effects, I believe video games offer some form of benefit to them and I have the following reasons to support my stance. Firstly, from the parent's perspective, video games reduce their children's social interaction with their family and friends. Due to this, children can potentially develop mental trauma and face rejection from society when they grow. But on the other hand, though modern children don't interact with their friends physically, they form a closer bond with their peers virtually, while interacting in these online games. Secondly, some say these games are just a time-wasting activity and it doesn't create any tangible benefits in their life. They believe that their children might fail in their studies or workplaces if they focus too much on games. Alternatively, many games nowadays focus a lot on strategic thinking to resolve a mission. For instance, many children who played famous video games like Fallout, have reported that their critical thinking has increased multifold. These problem-solving skills will definitely come in handy later when they join the workforce. So to conclude, just like any other technology, video games also have certain drawbacks. If parents can show their wards a balanced approach to computer games & studies, they can address some of its cons and as well help them to develop logical reasoning skillsets.