The main aim of science should be to improve the people's lives . To what extent do you agree or disagree with the statement?

These days, science has become a crucial segment of our lives. Some people assume that the core objective of technology should be to better the individual's lives, while some people argue against it. I totally agree with the former idea and In this essay, I will support my opinion with examples. Firstly, science enlarged the average life span of people.In recent years,seven out of eight babies died before reaching their first birthday but now with the advancement in the medical field ailments can be easily controlled. For instance,in 2022, American laboratories discovered the COVID-19 vaccine which secured the lives of numerous people across the world. Furthermore, transportation has become more convenient due to technological innovations. For example, last year in India, NASA inaugurated the automatic driverless train to make the souls of people too much comfortable. Moreover,It reduced the travel time and connected several stations from Delhi to Hyderabad.The launch of this train has benefited millions of population who otherwise travel by bus or other transport means. Conversely, excessive use of internet makes the children addicted and unhealthy. Offsprings spend most of their time on smartphones and other appliances. They do not study properly. Additionally, they watch video games, movies, cartoons and other entertaining activities which weaken their eyesight and also they get tired as a result they become ill. In conclusion, the main motive of science should be to provide public with modern facilities. I personally believe that science should make more innovations for the development of humans.