Some people think that the government is wasting money on the arts and this money could be better spent elsewhere. To what extent do you agree or disagree

Art is the external manifestation of personal talents that represents a country's legacy. Art appears to be losing its worth as a result of the government's lack of concern; nonetheless, I believe that art still deserves to be valued higher than other essential necessities of any culture. To commence with, there are numerous reasons why any country's priority should be art. First and foremost, it is the most effective means of collecting cash for the government. Museums, art galleries, and music concerts are all places where money can be made. The grandeur of the museums is adorned by mesmerizing sculptures and skillfully etched paintings by renowned painters, which captivate tourists. These tourists are, without a question, the most important source of money. These tourists go to these historical sites and monuments in enormous numbers, helping to promote local handicrafts and providing revenue to small-scale companies. Furthermore, art is a reflection of each country's culture and history. It is the genuine asset of every country that gives it its individuality and pride, and if the government does not allocate funds to keep it alive, it will be difficult to maintain it alive. However, some critics of the art argue that spending money on art by the government impedes the country's growth in terms of infrastructure, roads, efficient transportation, and medical facilities. Furthermore, providing funds to education and medical facilities lowers the literacy rate and improves the nation's well-being, all of which contribute to the country's growth. To summarize, art is an important aspect of every country; consequently, the government should fund art museums and promote artists' values in order to preserve and commemorate the country's history; otherwise, artists and art will fade into obscurity.