Some people prefer to live in a house while other feel that living in an apartment has more advantages. Discuss Advantage and disadvantages

There are different views about which is the best way of living. Some people argue that staying in a house is more advantageous for them while others claim that being domiciled in an apartment remains the best choice. In my opinion, although that residing in apartments may have some obvious drawbacks, I believe that is more beneficial than houses. On the one hand, it is argued that people who are domiciled in a large home benefit from comfort and privacy. Firstly, this manner of residing provide more space than an apartment and then it give their residents the possibility to have facilities such as, gardens and garages, which make their lifestyle comfortable and pleasant compared to being in an apartment. For example, many studies show that people who live in this sort of residence suffer less from stress and anxiety. In addition, the majority of houses are situated in remote areas which provide a high level of privacy for their residents because they have more freedom to express themselves and practice what they want without being disturbed by the curious neighbours. On the other hand, it is considered that apartments provide convenience and an economical way of residing. It is clear that residences are usually located in cities, consequently, their residents have easy access to several facilities, such as grocery stores, public transport and restaurants and then, their lifestyle becomes more easy and convenient. Moreover, residences provide fewer costs of maintenance because they are less larger than large buildings, which is pretty expensive in terms of repairs, that is why this way of domiciliation remains cheaper and adequate for those individuals who are not in a comfortable financial situation. In conclusion, although houses can have several obvious advantages and residences may have some negative weaknesses, I believe that apartments are the best choice because they prove the more convenient and cheaper manner of being domiciled.