Education in financial management should be mandatory component of the school program. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement, give reason and relevant example.

Today, money has become a major necessity of life. Thus, schools and colleges should have compulsory courses on money management. I completely agree with this idea. This essay will augment my opinion. Firstly, if the basic knowledge of money management is taught in schools, then graduates become more skilful and wise regarding their earning and expenses. Furthermore, they always think about their spendings and future savings. Thus, if they learn financial planning then they do not have to live on the edge and they become financially independent and debtless. Survey shows that every successful businessman had taught a dedicated course on financial affairs in their high school. Secondly, if education institutions start including economics subjects from the early standards of the child then they get to know about the value of every dollar. In fact, pupils start knowing about how their parents earn. For example, if a kid handles his own pocket money, after saves or 2-3 months he buys a toy. Now he knows the worth of that toy and knows the value that spent on his toy. Adding that, kids never sped their whole pocket money. They always save some dollars in their piggy banks. Moreover, researchers said that children who can handle their pocket money well, will not going run out of cash in their whole life. To conclude, money planning is essential for students so financial management subject should be mandatory in education institutions. In my opinion, learning banking has several advantages in one life and there is no solid for not teaching them at an early stage.