Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this statement?

The dilemma that has been raised controversy through the centuries is what the money from the public budget should be spent on. A plethora of people, as well as I, tend to believe that this is a system of railroad lines that are worthwhile - while other members of society, on the other hand, opt for roads. In this, essay I will further explore this highly interesting and thought-provoking issue. Personally, I totally agree that authorities had better invest funds in railways rather than inroads. The primer reason is that cars cause contamination and, as a sequence, they not only spoil the ecosystem, but also in turn commence to impact the health of a population. Moreover, in certain,places the development of highways or other ways for vehicles does not make sense at all, as climate conditions are too severe for it. For example, in Kamchatka or in another place full of mountain chains it just goes in vain. The secondary reason is that the better and the wider array of roads are built in a particular country, the more individuals are probably using it. Due to the fact that this type of transport is much safer, thus, the fewer acсidents will occur. For instance, in Russia approximately with only one train per month, albeit even not always, happens something unpleasant, compared to statistics of crashes among automobiles. In conclusion, I would like to stress that if were two options to contribute to the government revenue: either rail or roadways - I would choose the first one in order to boost both safeness and the environmental situation of the nation.