Research says more and more business training and business meetings are taking place online. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

As technology develops, there is a growing tendency for online business meetings and training. There exists a debate about whether the merits of the trend are superior to its demerits. From my perspective, I am inclined to stand with the proponents of the tendency as it breaks the geographic and time restrictions. Initially, one of the main arguments in favour of online meetings and training is that the convenience brings about various opportunities and elevates efficiency. For example, when an employee can complete online training at home before attending a company, he/she will have basic information about the company which is beneficial to commencing the real training. Besides, online meetings connect people from different countries which may lead to International cooperation and even contribute to improvements in some industries. According to the aforementioned, online meetings and training indeed have positive effects on both employees and companies. At the other end of the spectrum, the time of rest may be reduced since employees may be requested to work online at any time and even at home. Moreover, as individuals rely too much on online meetings and training, the real situation may be omitted as they usually meet each other through the Internet. Hence, people should realize that online meetings and training are only for the aim of assistance. They cannot replace the importance of real contact as realities can be hidden by the screen. To sum up, despite the fact that online business meetings and training have some drawbacks like prolonged working time and hidden realities, their advantages to increase efficiency and cooperation opportunities cannot be ignored. In terms of the listed reasons, it can be apparently seen that the benefits of the situation outweigh its shortcomings.