Nowadays more people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organisation. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

The employment rates are changing dramatically over the whole world. The major reason for such a situation is self-employment. This essay will cover the reasons and the cons of self-employment. On the one hand, I will explain what are the reasons for self-employment. Firstly, The main reason for self-employment would be an unsatisfactory job. A vast number of people are facing the issue because the work assigned to them is not like what they dreamed of. For example, if a software developer was handled a task to test some code. Neither the developer will like the work nor it is respectful to assign such task to the technical person. In addition, some people will be having a financial problem with the firm. For instance, Bad incentives or bonuses or increments. On the other hand, there is a humongous number of demerits for such an ideology. A person will have to take all the burdens of the work on his own and at the initial stage, it is tough to survive because, despite experience in the particular work, the person lacks in self-employed work yet. For instance, the people working in an organization, will not have the managing or leadership skills. Furthermore, the self-employed people struggle at investing phase when plenty amount of the money is used to start the work. They will have to take big loans or borrow money from relatives or the banks to initiate the work. In conclusion, the rate of self-employment is increasing due to various reasons but, there are some major disadvantages feasible to overcome.