Some people think that government should provide free education at every level. However, some say that individuals should pay for their university education. Discuss both views and give your opinion

It is often argued that bureaucrats should make policies to impart studies free of cost at all stages, wherein some are of opinion that students at the college level should pay for themselves. As far as my opinion is concerned, I agree with the former as not everyone can afford tuition fees and eventually students have to give up their aspirations. I will be elucidating both views in the subsequent crumbs of writing. On one hand, the prime reason why masses believe that every student deserves to get educated at no cost is because of the financial restrictions of every family. Professional courses at university demand very huge investment from the parents. For example, medical subjects often run down to thousands of dollars for each semester. If the government makes studies free at stages, then everyone will be able to pursue what they wish for. As a result, once the students become professionals would significantly contribute to the economy and growth of a nation. On the other hand, many are of opinion that young adults should pay for themself post higher secondary level because it puts a financial burden on the government. A large chunk of funds has to be allocated to education, which otherwise could be used for other critical projects. For Instance, Scotland has rolled back its free to post-secondary education policy and allocated funds to solar energy projects. Also, one of the reasons cited by Scotland's Department of Public Affairs post the rollback of bills is excessive expenditure. To conclude, I strongly believe that every student should get an opportunity to obtain free studies at all levels as it will allow building a nation of doctors, scientists and artists.