Many people are doing their shopping on the Internet nowadays. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of shopping online.

Due to an increase in advanced technology, people have been willing to change their traditional habits. Thus, it is becoming normal to buy products online. However, before following this trend and replacing the habits there are some aspects that people should consider, for,instance how easy it or not is, to return the product in case they do not feel satisfied or what facilities the store offers to customers. On the one hand, we have people who have already adopted these habits in their lives, and the most benefits according to these people, is because purchasing online can save time. Nowadays, everybody strives in saving time, and each action in an attempt to do it should be considered. Also, when customers choose online stores, they have the possibility to do it 24 hours a day, when it is convenient to them. Furthermore, currently the are some free powerful tools available to compare the price of the same product on different websites. Thus, more than saving time, shopping online can save money as well. On the other hand, when the clients do not feel satisfied with their purchase, returning the product can be complicated, and unfortunately, most of the time is necessary to go to a post office in order to return it. In addition, despite the fact that is possible to read and see pictures about the product we want to buy, in some cases, we will not have certain what we are buying until the product arrives in our home. Moreover, is fundamental to the customers to make sure that they are using a secure website as the number of cybercrimes using personal details such as address and card number, has been increasing. In conclusion, despite the fact that there are some risks of purchasing online, from my point of view, the positive aspects of online shopping outweigh the negative ones, since time nowadays is the most precious resource we have and every attempt to save it should be implemented into our lives.