Some people think that being born to a poor country is a bad luck while others believe that it only helps fuel one’s aspirations to succeed. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

People have different views about being bred in poor nations. While many argue that it is unfortunate, I personally believe it can be motivation helping people achieve success. On the one hand, being born in poor countries is unlucky because the quality of life in these places is lower than it is in rich ones. Firstly, families in poor nations may not be able to afford education for their children. Consequently, many living in poverty are unable to attend school, and those who do tend to miss school more often. Furthermore, diseases are common for residents in poor countries. A lot of patients in Africa, for instance, died since they lack the resources such as machines or doctors to treat Ebola virus. However, I would agree with those who believe that having the origin of poor nations can motivate a person to succeed. Poor condition of living can make citizens feel a sense of frustration. If they want to escape this situation, they will need to change. For example, Ho Chi Minh, who was born in poor country, VietNam, had important decision to lead Viet Nam to be independence and become a developing nation. In addition, poor condition familiarizes men with hard way of living since things never come to them the easy way. Therefore, they do not mind hard work and try to fulfill their ambition. In conclusion, although there are some reasons why it is unlucky to be born in poor countries, in my opinion it can promote people to achievement.