Recent research suggests that the majority of criminals who are sent to prison commit crimes after they are released. Why is this the case? What can be done to solve this problem?

In this modern era, the crime rate has been rising significantly, some studies shows that after being released from jail, the criminal still recommits crimes. This essay will discuss the reasons why this is happening and put forward solution several solutions for this issue. To begin with, Since most of the criminals tend to be impatient persons, they might recommit crimes in being put back into prison. This type of personality may be quite hard to adjust, and may be the trigger to those persons to break the law again. For example, It could be the difficult situation for some former prisoner to make a living by doing some jobs, because they do need to take some time for earning money and also need to wait until they get the wage or salary. On the other hand, Stealing, from their point of view, may be the easier and faster way to get the money, especially for those who could not wait. To deter recommiting recommitting crimes, stricture measures must be introduced by governments to punish wrongdoers. The full weight of the law must be imposed to all serious offences. For instance, the people, who are found guilty of the second time of wrongdoing, should be sentenced to capital punishment. Serving serious punishment could be the solution to reduce the rate of crime which from the former criminal. In conclusion, the personality of the people could be the reason why they do wrong again and again, however, it is still the duty of the authorities that should implement the serious punishment policies to prevent crimes.