Many goverments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

People have different views about whether the government's progress on the economic side is more important than progression in fields like medicine, education and sports. While making progress in business can be essential, I believe that, progression in other fields especially educational institutions is more important because it will provide future opportunities for younger generations to make the right decisions in their life. On the one hand, when there is a constant increase in industries and multinational companies there is a possibility of wealth accumulation in the country. This is because of the opportunities it will create for the employees to earn more and invest in savings such as fixed deposits, stock markets and mutual funds. However, this will help the country to become rich and prosperous indeed and will result in a good lifestyle for those who work hard. For example, A recent article in the famous newspaper stated, that the number of IT Companies has increased in the last five years compared to the past because of the revenue that they are yielding and paying more tax to the government. Hence it is increasing the wealth of the nation and indirectly helping the government to achieve its goal in other areas. On the other hand, it is perhaps even more important to have advancement in the field of education. Since our entire nation believes in the younger generation, providing them the good sources of knowledge at their early stage of life is even more crucial. The reason behind this is, that the organisations that are involved in teaching should always accompany necessary advancements to teach their students to be aware of the counterpart nation's developments. Moreover, this will instil the improvement in the cognitive ability of the younger generation where they will shine and make the empire successful not only in one field but in all the fields tremendously. Hence the primary step needs to be updated and the government should put more concentration on this case for the betterment. In conclusion, although there are various benefits available if the government supports the growth of the business to improve economic stability, I believe that supporting and improvising academics will pave the way to shine in all other areas and in turn, this will help in future to tackle serious issues for the country.