Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss Both views and give your opinion.

Companies using advertisements in order to market their products have become extremely popular. While some individuals believe that this practice has been successful in convincing the customers to purchase a variety of items, a sizable group claims that the advertising has become usual to an extent that it no longer receives the same attention. In my opinion, the fact that it has become common has lost its standard value. This essay will discuss both views and provide details to substantiate my view. To commence with, business often follows the concept of supply and demand. Several companies assess the public needs and offer services to meet the specific demands and promote their goods through various forms of advertisement, such as television, newspaper and online sources, resulting in successfully persuading the customers into purchasing their goods. For instance, individuals with busy work life often find it challenging to cook an entire meal. Some firms were able to understand the need and introduced foods that are processed or half-cooked, therefore, eliminating the time-consuming process of preparing a meal. On the contrary, even though these promotions successfully create an impact on society along with improving their business, their excessive promotional techniques lack creativity with time. People are familiar with their approach and tend to skip and continue with their regular purchases. In addition to this, similar kinds of items being exhibited on all platforms including stores, online and television have lost their uniqueness. YouTube, for example, advertises the same items while attempting to watch a video that is ignored by the public inevitably. Hence, it is evident that if an idea is practised excessively, it does not hold the same significance. To conclude, it is undeniable that advertisements have impacted our loves by offering information with respect to catering for our needs, I believe that they have become common and have lost attention over time.