Social Media websites have amassed large user bases, and have become the sole source of information for their users. Do the advantages of being a part of a social media site outweigh the disadvantages?

Web content has become one of the primary sources of information related to any issues across the globe, which provides sources not only through websites but also by a various numbers of mobile applications such as Twitter, Instagram, Whatsapp. As these apps have of a huge number of followers so that, there is a higher possibility to spread news fastly as well as effectively. This essay will discuss the pros and cons of publicity through the internet. With regards, to the online platforms, people are more attracted to them which are providing content within fraction of seconds. In addition, after the evolution of mobile phones into an Andriod and smartphones, it has become much easier to access the information without going to any internet centre. Furthermore, the content can also be shared with others at their fingertips. For instance, we can search and connect with anyone in this world just by knowing their used ID, this shows the wide range of accessibility of social media. However, one cannot deny the disadvantages of online websites and mobile applications. The offline resources, such as newspapers, brochures, templates which acts as a major source of information for public even today, help us to get certain pleasant experience while going through them, where, online reading doesn't provide. Moreover, there is more chance for online hackers and fraudsters to hack our personal information. Thereafter, people who are innocent could easily be cheated into fake ID in an online public platform. To conclude, accessing the internet and using online resources definitely, outweigh the disadvantages only when people use them in a limited and careful manner, as these are handy and easy to access. In fact, the government should take appropriate steps in order to control online fraud and make people to safe to use them.