Nowadays anyone can post news on the internet.As a result we cannot trust information we read there.To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

In recent days, the internet and social media are the most emerging technologies in the mass media sector. Anyone, even a little child can publish anything they prefer not because it is open to everyone, but because for the sake of convenience. This is becoming controversial day by day when considering the trustworthiness of news. I completely agree with this statement and will discuss the reasons behind this argument. Firstly, some news published on social media does not have a proper source, rather become gossips. Therefore, after some time people tend to realize what is not true and will ignore those types of news sources. As a result, this will affect badly for the true news sources as well. In addition, the main reason behind the above is, nowadays anyone can buy mobile phones for a reasonable price and low budget internet packages are available everywhere. Secondly, anyone can register and open an account in many social media networks such as Facebook, Twitter or YouTube with less knowledge and without any restriction. When registering with these social media sites there is no proper verification about the age or the knowledge of the user. To illustrate, last year there was one YouTube channel that published fake news unlawfully, about a lifestyle of a group of people. After seeing this the affected society get into the roads and started protesting until the YouTube channel get banned. To conclude, even though there are some guidelines and advice to register with a social media platform, the government should always monitor closely with the help of IT experts and should establish some kind of a band for publishing these types of rumours and fake news.