Space exploration costs tax payers’ an exorbitant amount of money each year. What are the advantages and disadvantages of spending money on space exploration?

In modern life, the universe is discovering with a huge of interest and citizens all around the world are spending a big amount of cash for this research. This essay will be discussed about pros and cons of expending a huge amount of money on the exploration of space. On the one hand, there are a number of benefits that people can obtain from cosmos exploration. Nowadays, due to overpopulation, researchers need to find a new planet where human beings would be able to live and continue their existence. For example, since overpopulation happens as an emerging issue and natural resources on Earth are gradually exhausted, people should use more budgets to find a new planet before human comes close to the verge of extinction. Moreover, by learning space scholars will be able to recognise hazards that might come from galaxies. Therefore, the government should use funds to explore more about the universe. On the other hand, the possible drawbacks of outer zone programmes should not be overlooked. Obviously, it is true that these campaigns require an extensive amount of money. In fact, spending an extent of money on this aspect might come at the expense of other necessities since they may receive less funding from national budgets. Furthermore, astronauts and scholars who were sent into space might receive health issues from natural dangers such as solar radiation. To conclude, it is evident that exploring the universe might bring advantages and disadvantages. Hence, it is advisable for the government and scientists to take everything into count before sending people to infinity. My viewpoint is that individuals should spend capital equally to enhance both area exploration and Earth issues.