Some people think high school graduates should travel or work for a period instead of going directly to study at university. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of both approaches. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It has been a rising idea of taking a gap year after high school graduation beforehand enrolling in university. As I think, this approach has both benefits and drawbacks which will be discussed in this essay. Nowadays, there are plenty of fields in our education system, but students are familiar with few of them. They could be misguided by other persons in terms of choosing a relevant profession, and they would not achieve their purpose. For instance, a person is good at computer skills but has chosen the medical field, so he can not put his real potential into that particular work. Thus, it is an effective way to work in any field which is relatable to your mind before studying at university. After that, an individual would choose a specific career related to his own deeds rather than the interference of someone else. Travelling is a convenient way to gain knowledge about new things and places as well as get new ideas about a bright future. Moreover, when graduates meet different people and ask about their experiences in various subjects, they come to know which one is better for their growth and personal development. Although education is crucial for a prosperous life, it is better to select a suitable career by testing your abilities in different tasks. However, there would be a study gap for a time period if someone skipped his education for several months or a year, but I think they could acquire knowledge in a particular sector which is beneficial for their studies. In conclusion, Although, there are a few drawbacks to this concept, the advantages outweigh the disadvantages because youngsters will study according to their personal job experience which is compatible with their degree