Cyclists and car drivers sharing the same road might cause some problems. What are the problems? What could be done to solve those problems?

Severe traffic accidents and congestion can result from car drivers and cyclists traveling in the same street. To mitigate this problem, the authority should consider constructing segregated lanes, imposing time restrictions, and banning strict laws about traffic invasion. Cars and bicycles sharing the same lane can cause several issues, which can arise daily. If car drivers and cyclists share the same road, they run a higher risk of being involved in fatal accidents according to the difference in vehicle size and speed. Noticeably, in case of accidents, car drivers can cause more drastic injuries to bicyclists while bikers possibly trigger less harmful effects on car users. Furthermore, cars drivers usually have to prioritize and wait for cyclists to leave first hence increasingly heavy congestion and extreme fusion of travelers, especially in rush hours. There are certain measures that can be accomplished to prevent the situation. Separated routes should be built to allow different kinds of vehicles to run at their speed, and avoid mutual interference between transportations on the road. For narrow streets which are unlikely to be divided into lanes, the law-makers can legislate a specific time frame for cars and smaller vehicles to access the road. Additionally, strong punishment and propaganda about traffic invasion are encouraged to reduce accidents and maintain the smooth flow of the transportation system. In conclusion, road sharing between bicyclists and car drivers leads to a number of typical traffic problems such as traffic jams and grave misadventures. Nevertheless, constructing separated lanes, prohibiting new laws, and enhancing citizens' knowledge can be the alternative for the situation.