Overpopulation of urban areas has led to numerous problems. Identify one or two serious ones and suggest ways that governments and individuals can tackle these problems.

An increasing density of people in the whole world contributes to ecological degradation and a high risk of a large-scale disaster such as a pandemic. For instance, to cope with decreasing air’s quality humanity can apply advanced smart systems. Whereas fast-spreading diseases might be less if the government restricts the lively communication between people. One of the biggest problems is air pollution which results from at least driving cars by an enormous number of people. Nowadays, many automobiles are based on oil engine which has gas wastes. One of the possible solutions to increasing car pollution is installing a recycling system on the city’s streets. Such devices can be realized because cutting-edge technologies allow us to analyze the air’s quality and control the cleanness. However, the more effective way to deal with this problem is using electric cars. Unlikely, such transport is not still popular due to the expensive production. Thus, a government in well-developed economical countries might provide citizens with filters on the streets. Moreover, the purchase of an electric vehicle is the best option to take care of the environment by every person. Another issue is appearing rare dangerous viruses. It is a quite complicated problem that does not have an obvious solution because modern medicine still could not predict the result of interaction between some chemicals and the human’s organism. Consequently, human beings should reduce offline meetings, real communication and arranging crowded events. It can be realized by the government that introduces the laws. To be more exact, all cafes and public places can be closed, all classes can be online. In addition, for breaking the laws citizens must pay a big fine. In spite of strict rules, every person can stay at home.