The subjects that children are taught in schools are decided by central authorities. Some people say that teachers, not politicians should be responsible for this task. To what extent do you agree or disagree with?

Students study the subjects in their curriculums which are chose by the education system while some people supposed that teachers should take this task. Personally, I agree with this idea. Firstly, teachers know the abilities of students in their class and they can easily decide what subjects are suitable for each student. This is because teachers who teach students almost every day in week can know the character or the learning skills of each students. Therefore, teachers can choose subjects such as mathematics and physics to develop logic thinking for students or literature and history for who exited with. For instance, in some developing countries such as America or Australia, students can learn the subjects they like such as mathematics or science and it can make the lessons more exciting. Secondly, the lectures can be more effective. If students are forced to study the subjects that they do not like, they can easily get bored and that lesson cannot be effective. Despite learning all subjects that can help students develop comprehensive themselves, it can be effective for some students that too good, not for all of them. For instance, in Vietnam, the major of students always feel sleepy and bored when learning history which is chose for curriculum for students by education system, students can spend their time for their favor subject instead. In conclusion, although students study subjects which are decided by authorities can help them develop all skills, there are more benefits when teachers take responsible for choosing subjects for students.