Some people who have been in prison become good citizens later. Some people think that having these people to give a talk to school students is the best way to tell them about the dangers of committing a crime. Do you agree or disagree?

Unquestionably, educating students on the consequences of committing crimes has long been an overheated argument. While I advocate that ex-prisoners giving speeches at school to threaten students is beneficial in a few ways, I firmly believe there are several better methods to educate students about its dangers. There are convincing grounds to elaborate on why it is beneficial to have reformed criminals talking to students about the hazards of crime. The initial benefit lies in the fact that students have a tendency to learn from experienced people. Therefore, those who have committed a crime are very likely to have gathered knowledge about the dangers of crime, from both their own offenses and communication with others. Another advantage that should be taken into consideration is that this method may also educate students about severe punishments that ex-offenders themselves are supposed to encounter when they commit a crime. The actual fact is that ex-prisoners are those who have come in for countless criticism and regret; hence, they have practical stories that can discourage youngsters from carrying out a crime. Nevertheless, I am thoroughly convinced that there are various methods to teach students about the detrimental aspects of committing crimes. First and foremost, the government should add criminology to students ' curriculum. While the experiences and speeches of ex-prisoners are often biased, criminology knowledge is based on empirical data and particular research; therefore, students can get access to accurate resources. Besides, creating and televising films about education in crime is considered to be of great value. Although some teens might think it is boring, films with vivid imagery can be much more visually attractive and effective in getting information across to students. From what has been discussed above, we might draw the conclusion that although talks by ex-prisoners are indisputably beneficial to some extent, there are much more effective methods which can be implemented to warn students about the detriments of carrying out crimes.