Discuss the reasons why people define happiness differently and how to obtain happiness?

Currently, the ceaseless pursuit of happiness has never failed to raise a controversial question among people. This essay is devoted to analyzing the underlying roots, followed by some tactics to achieve happiness. It is irrefutable to note that every walk of life would hold distinct viewpoints about happiness for many reasonable underlying roots. Due to the fact that people’s interest has a heavy reliance on life stages, they will pursue distinct achievements in different periods. For instance, children have a tendency to be attracted to colourful toys, which could make them fully delighted for the whole day. However, this interest might shift when they become teenagers as they often desire flying colours or attending a reputed school. For those reasons, it is understandable why no one has the same definition of satisfaction. As a result, there are several methods to achieve happiness according to their particular goals. In fact, people should take great consideration in setting achievement for their life in order to define their means of happiness. Moreover, they need to understand thoroughly their ability and adjust the expectation with a view to avoiding pressure or disappointment whether they could not fulfil their goal. For example, if a senior in high school sets their college aspirations too high regardless of their capability, it is unavoidable when they receive disappointing results. Hence, it is just a matter of time as well as effective effort so as to obtain success along with joyfulness in their life. To sum up, I am well convinced that despite the different definitions of happiness between people, it is essential for them to fight for it since nothing comes naturally if we do not make an effort.