Some people say that students who achieve the highest scores in their exams should be rewarded. Other says that those who show progress should be rewarded instead. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In the present day and age, certain sections of people have a contentious issue on whether rewards should be rendered to students who obtain high marks in their examinations or to those who demonstrate consistent progression. I am in complete accord with the ideology of progressive gratification. In the forthcoming paragraphs, I shall discuss both perspectives and confer my view of points on this. To begin with, why do some individuals concur with the idea pf providing the rewards who scoring the highest marks during academic years as it is crucial for prospective life. In other words, in order to obtain admission at esteemed universities, it is obligatory to have excellent academic performance. In addition, career streams like engineering, psychology and the law require a certain level of knowledge to compete; therefore, rewarding as well as encouraging the children during school to score high grades will eventually help them to succeed. On the other hand, I strongly opine that rewards must be given to tutees who, Despite getting average ranks, show progression in their academics. To exemplify, Even though they might not be able to get into big universities perhaps could foster the strive to study. Owing to this, students will feel less pressure while studying. To cite an example, if students scores quick high marks in the past then the teacher should encourage them in the form of rewards or certificates which will motivate him/her to work harder; thus, doing this, can mitigate one’s mental stress and genuinely focus on their learning and development. In the view of arguments outlined above one can conclude that, despite the fact that scoring good marks will help the scholar in further learning at big institutions, In my opinion, rewards must be given to those who consistently illustrate their growth.