Many people are optimistic about the 21st century and expect scientists to make positive changes to the world. TO what extent do you agree or disagree with their optimism? What changes do you like to see in your new century?

Thanks to an increase of scientists with a wealth of tremendous benefits of new inventions in this day and age, a large number of people anticipate a positive scenario in the future. From my point of view, I believe this thinking has been proven by the influence of technologies on humans and desire for a fresh and clean environment in the upcoming century. It is undeniable that a bright future when people no longer suffering from a variety of uncured diseases is not a pipe dream especially when humans are currently attaining some breakthrough innovations gradually. For example, in the past, tuberculosis caused a high death toll among citizens due to limited tools and knowledge about it. Nevertheless, in this century, people have a high chance to survive from that ailment which can be treated by the advent of top-notch medical devices which support operation and medicine of scientists. Therefore, it is reasonable to say that scientific professionals have opened to a new world where a better life is within their reach. Although scientists bring a myriad of merits for human beings, the world still needs some major changes to become a worthwhile place, especially in terms of the environment. Since the environment is drastically deteriorating throughout the time due to humans’ activities such as chopping down trees to make place to live, individuals have to endure enormous and fatal catastrophes like floods. Hence, it is of the essence for the governments from all over the world to join hands to either create strict environmental laws or develop green tech in order to tackle this alarming problem. By doing so, everyone can fully enjoy life without any struggle. To sum up, it is indisputable that the appearance of hi-tech items help residents survive with more ease compared to the past period. However, there still require some radical alternatives to make life on the earth less harsh.