Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school. DO the advanatges of this outweigh the disadvantages?

It is undeniable that there are a lot of benefits of picking up languages at an early age, especially, learners can start studying the language at primary school instead of the secondary one. From my point of view, I reckon that the positive effects of this would outweigh the negative ones. On the one hand, primary students may have some troubles when they start learning other languages. To begin with, pupils are able to be stressed because they have to study many different subjects at school. They prefer recreational activities such as playing sports, reading stories or watching cartoons. Besides, kids also have to study their mother tongue and master it at the primary academy. Therefore, if students learn one more language, they might be confused when being educated. On the other hand, learning a foreign speech at primary school instead of secondary school could have many advantages. First of all, they could acquire more knowledge and opportunities during the learning period. Because they might know about culture in different nations and make friends with people living in every corner of the world easily. Secondly, if everyone has to learn one more language in their life, it will be better to learn it early and divide the learning period into many small pieces. For instance, it is easier to learn day by day than learning in a short time period. To sum up, studying a foreign language may be hard for primary students when they have to study their mother tongue plus some other subjects, however, children who know another language might have more good chances in the future.