Some people think it’s better to choose friends who always have the same opinions as them. Other people believe it’s good to have friends who sometimes disagree with them. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In this modern era, people get depressed for some reason and in order to overcome that they seek friendship. Having a friend now has become a necessity for most of the people. Also, people need a friend who can understand them and provide them support when they feel low. In my view, having a true friend who always guides us towards the correct path is something that today's modern world needs. If people choose a friend who has the same opinion as they have, then they will get along well as their understanding will be the same which will eventually strengthen out their relationship. In addition, there will not be a conflict between them, making their trust stronger. According to the Human Welfare Survey, it was published that people who trust each other and have the same understanding feel happy and become mentally strong when it comes to relationships. However, some people think that having a true friend is someone they need who will be with them even when their opinions conflict as it will give them alternative solutions to the problems. Subsequently, having a true friend who always guides their friend towards the right thing is one of the most important thing in friendship. People need friends on whom they can trust and share their sorrows and only a good friend can do that. For instance, according to the Human Touch Journal, people tend to make lots of mistakes as they don't have a friend who can correct them and can make them understand what they are doing is right or not. To conclude, I would like to say that relationships depend on trust and having a friend on whom we can trust is always something that today's generation needs even if our beliefs match or not.