Some people believe that teenager should be required to do unpaid community work in their free time . This can be benefit teenagers and the community as well . To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There are people who think that there should be a requirement for teenagers to do a nonprofit volunteer work for society in their spare time. This assay agrees with the statement because not only there will be more volunteers to provide helps the community is needed but also working in their free time can keep young generations away from the bad distractions. Even though, some community have enough help they need, there are still many societies that are lack of basic needs and they do not know where to ask. Having teenagers doing volunteer jobs can fill the hole in the community. The related organization or community ’s management can list out what help people need so they can focus on the real problem. For example, there are poor people living in the city which they are forgotten and do not receive the care as they should. Volunteers can help taking care of the area such as cleaning the trash in the community. Moreover, this can provide a good distraction for teenagers to focus on because not all parents have time to be with their children all day and being alone, unsupervised, can lead them to have thoughts of doing or trying new things which are not always appropriated things to do. Also, volunteer jobs can teach the young ones about helping people who need help and taking care of our community. For instance, teenagers who are living in the poor area or in a bad environment can experience doing the good intentions for people in their free time so they do not have time to do something bad or cause problems. In conclusion, I agree that there should be a requirement for teenagers to do volunteer work in their free time so that the community will get help of the things they needed and the young ones can focus on doing good purposes in their spare time.