People who travel to another country to live, work or study for a period of time often suffer badly from homesickness. Why is it? What are the best ways to reduce this problem?

Once in a lifetime, some of the people might have gone away from their home town in many miles for some reasons such as work or study. As a result, during the first period of time, some of them might have experienced a bad feeling of homesick. This essay will discuss the main reasons for this problem and express some possible solutions to avoid it. To begin with, when a human being has to do something that is unfamiliar to them, their subconscious fear would try to process everything. In this case, travelling somewhere far away, it is not unusual that people would feel afraid or overthink about it. Furthermore, every country has its own uniqueness, therefore, they are all different such as cuisines, cultures, and lifestyles. Consequently, homesickness is a feeling of things we used to attach to but we can not have it anymore. Some possible answers to this problem are adjusting our own thoughts and trying to make technology become useful. First of all, whenever we feel attachment, we have to not think about it. Mindset is an essential part of us as it controls everything. If we think something negatively, our actions or thoughts would also turn out to be terrible as well. Secondly, with advanced technology, we can use the internet to do everything we want. For example, if we miss someone in our hometown, we can make a video call to them. With these two ways, going somewhere far away would not be a problem for anyone anymore. To sum up, it is very common to have a homesick feeling when most of the people have to travel in some distances as it is not a thing we often do and the differences in the way of living. However, we can significantly lessen this kind of thought by changing our mindset and learning how to gain benefits from technology.