In many countries, people are now living longer than ever before. Some people say an ageing population creates problems for governments. Other people think there are benefits if society has more elderly people.

In numerous countries people's life spans have extended compared to the past. There is an opinion that senior people might provide some issues for government authorities. However, there is a different way of thinking that old people ensure advantages for society. On the one hand, it's undeniable that the expansion of the aging population creates issues with rising demand for healthcare systems, social security and pension funds. For example, South Korea and Japan are near to collapse of pension funds. It led to old people struggling with a penny to ensure their lives. Furthermore, to make all bills paid government allowed to work as a taxi driver for people over 60 years old and this had led to an increase in accidents on the streets. On the other hand, of course, pensiones should not be left out of life. Long life spans show that the healthcare system provides good service. In Europe old people have enough savings to spend the rest of their lives in good condition and travel all around the world. Most Europeans live in Turkey for half a year to enjoy sunny weather and warm sea. Moreover, government authorities as a social service are creating a lot of programs to keep old people a part of society. For example, social workers teach mature people new professions which are suitable for their age and physical health, therefore aged people are still a useful part of society. In conclusion, finding ways to make old people feel comfortable, healthy, useful and productive could be a challenging task for new generations. Because there are more advantages to keeping them in society than disadvantages.