Living in big cities is bad for people's health. What extend do you agree and disagree?

It is true to say that there is a common presumption that developed cities can cause numerous health issues compared to suburbs. I agree with this notion and this essay will elaborate my stance with relevant examples. On the one hand, there are many reasons to substantiate an urban lifestyle. First, the accessibility to services such as transportation and hospitals. In addition, citizens can save more time in the city so that they can do other activities in their leisure time such as hitting the gym, swimming in the pool and playing on the ground. This will keep them healthy and fit. Secondly, the government and other healthcare workers can cover a large group of people effortlessly in the cityside either for treatment or to give awareness education. On the other hand, ironically it cannot be denied that a myriad of health problems are merely by overpopulated towns. Precisely, too many residents in one place certainly jeopardize the environment around them such as air and water pollution, deforestation and plastic contamination. For example, due to the sudden expansion of cities, the agricultural land was turned into construction areas which led shortage of food. However, to compensate for this demand traders started to do adultery activities by overuse of chemicals on plants and animals to stimulate production. Certainly, in the end, consumers will get more detrimental diseases like cancer and diabetes. To summarize, I believe that the modern city and villages have equal pros and cons, though when it comes to health topics then urban people easily can get into physical complications than one who lives in a rural side.