Some people prefer shopping in shopping centers, while others prefer local markets. What are the advantages of each? Share your opinion and any personal experience in your answer.

Deciding where to shop will always remain one of the difficult choices. One may opt to shop in a shopping centre. In my opinion shopping in shopping centres are more advantageous, than in local markets. This is solely due to the fact that they provide more quality products and other perks when compared to a local market. Firstly, when it comes to purchasing in shopping centres, I believe customers are more brand and quality conscious. To add on, customers are well received in a shopping centre and are provided with an excellent customer service. As a buyer, one gets exposure to varied collections according to their interest. Though it might cost an arm and a leg, people are ready to invest in a product that is worth every penny they spend on it. Secondly, the portion of the public that prefers shopping centres are the one's, who are least interested in bargaining. Apart from the quality, they also address the warranty and other consumer benefits when the purchase is made. A personal experience of mine is that, when I bought a Jean in a shopping centre and when I found it was damaged, I was able to exchange it for a good one swiftly. The same scenario in a local market can be quite a disappointment, when the item cannot be exchanged. Thus to conclude, shopping centres give the public more options and choices than a local market does. They also provide a satisfying customer experience which makes it seamless for the customers.