Many people believe that spending a lot of money on weddings is fine, while others completely disagree. Discuss both views and give your own opinion and examples.

A wedding is a traditional event where large amounts of money are usually spent. While Some people might point out that this celebration is very important to a person's life and shouldn't be limited by financial concerns, others note that it can be a waste of money, which could be used for other purposes. This essay will discuss both these points of view and argue in favour of the latter. The wedding, for some people, is one of the most significant events in their lives, and it shouldn't be neglected in any detail. This is the chance to get together with your family and friends, who for various reasons, don't have many opportunities to be together at other times, especially if people have moved away or become busier. For this once-in- timelife timeline moment, couples spare no effort and cash to have the most beautiful, astonishing party possible. On the other hand, the ceremony is an ephemeral occasion that it is not worth to be spent much capital on or none at all. Inasmuch as it is a single-day event, the couple should expend their savings on other things or experiences, like a house or travels. An average wedding can cost tens of thousands of dollars in the United States, enough to travel to several countries as a duo, thus obtaining many happy moments that strengthen the bond between the couple. In my opinion, the nuptial act discussed here is not worth spending much money on. Expensive weddings can lead to debt, which is not a good way to start a marriage, as the main reason for divorce is financial. In conclusion, while weddings are popularly known as extravagant and Expensive ceremonies, I believe couples should be more interested in a stable marriage rather than a one-day moment, either saving money to invest or buy a house or have good experiences together, things that heighten the couple complicity.