everybody should donate a fixed amount of their income to support charity. how far do you share this viewpoint?

It is often said that everybody in society should take a fixed amount of their wage to support charity. However, allocating a fixed part of everyone’s salary to humanitarian foundations could not be feasible, and I will explain the reasons in this essay. First of all, supporting charities and helping poor people is indeed valuable action, and definitely has a positive effect on civil lives, but nowadays, we are living in a society where inflation is increasing day by day, so the community is divided into two groups, the first group is those who have decent jobs with high income and the second group is those with low income. People with high salaries can supply their needs safely and offer a portion of their output to those who need it. A low-income group may not be able to help permanently due to economic and financial problems. Secondly, donating does not have a mere definition to pay money for vulnerable people; everyone can help as much as they can. It may not even be financial help, but also we can donate clothes or items that are no longer used and are not old. Providing that people help poor people not only by money once in a while but would also be very useful and has no economic pressure on anyone. Some folk has a plan for their expense, and they set aside monthly or weekly money for charity work. But it is not practical according to the current financial challenges encountered all around the world. To conclude, giving a fixed amount of our income is not feasible for every citizen. However, it would be possible for everyone to others in different ways as they wish, not just financially, and there should not be any force or oblige for them to do so.