Do you think that parents should be punished if their 5-year-old child commits a crime? From what age should children be held responsible for their own behaviors?

There is a controversial notion heating a debate over the fact that parents ought to be punished on the condition that their 5 years old child convicts a crime. In my opinion, it is reasonable for parents to take responsibility for their child’s unlawful acts. Without a shadow of a doubt, parents should be castigated when their kids have malicious purposes due to their profound impacts on their innocent children. Undoubtedly, parents may make mistakes in behaviour sometimes, which is suddenly seen and followed by their kids. In addition, 5-year-old toddlers are regarded as someone lacking cognitive development because of their simple and pure soul so they tend to imitate all actions, even rude acts of someone who is close to them, especially their parents. For instance, when parents quarrel with each other in front of their child who undeliberately attains the behaviours of their guardians then tries to imitate them. Hence, it is undeniable that parents keep the charge of their children’s crimes. Additionally, a child from 18 years old ought to be responsible for their own reckless actions. Undisputedly, at this age, teenagers are young adults and fully capable and responsible for their own actions because they have adequate awareness and experience. Furthermore, they can distinguish moral and immoral behaviours and they have the right to decide to follow them or not. Thus, it is irrefutable that children from 18 years old are really suitable for youngsters to be accountable for their behaviours and acts. In conclusion, both mom and dad should be castigated if their 5-year-old kid has a wicked act and children have to bear responsibility for their actions when they are mature.