Films and computer games which contain violence are very popular. Some people believe that they have a negative effect on society and so should be banned. Other people, however, say that they are just harmless and help people to relax. Discuss both points of view and five your own opinion.

Nowadays, the consequences of computer games have been a major topic of debate. While some people believe that the effectiveness of violence related to these games is totally harmful, others would argue that it can completely contribute to a sense of relaxation. Both sides of the argument highlight valuable points, which will be discussed, followed by my opinion. First of all, playing computer games such as online games containing violence, can result in harmful consequences. In other words, individuals particularly teenagers, who are so interested in playing these games, may significantly lead to a sense of profound desire to experience this violence in the real world. So, it can yield negative effects on the real world. A prime illustration is the increase in teenage crimes, especially those who spend excessive time on online games. As a result, implementing laws in order to decrease the effectiveness of these types of games is so crucial. Additionally, the popularity of online games, particularly among students can gradually lead to hindering their educational success. On the other hand, some individuals argue that playing these games can offer various benefits, leading to a sense of relaxation. Thus, they believe that these experiences are essential for people, especially the younger generation. For instance, a young boy who spends a balanced time through playing online games can gradually develop his problem-solving skills, which is essential to becoming successful in his future life challenges. Moreover, technological progress in the current era has brought countless stress for both individuals and societies as a whole. Therefore, if playing computer games can lead to mitigating these types of stress, why are people not eager to play them? In conclusion, although some individuals believe that there are various positive effects in terms of playing computer games including the development of problem-solving skills, the harmful effects such as increasing violent crimes among teenagers should not be ignored. I advocate for the second view that playing computer games should be banned.