Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problem. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

The development of transportation and technology gets better and better. Many people in pursuit of a better life, so move to a new country or city to find a new opportunity. Actually, that is not easy to suit of the new environment and they will face some social problems when they migrate to a new nation. In my opinion, they use non-mother language to communicate in strange circumstances that could bring different problems of scale. First of all, in social issue surfaces, when children started a new life in the new nation that means they need to face some situation such as meet new friends, new school and using the second language, etc. These conditions are a big challenge for them, and they could cause by cultural differences. For instance, new immigrants’ children were bullied by local students and affect their self-esteem. These reasons are caused by they cannot speak English fluently or different social circles. On the other hand, on the practical surface, the income gap and job title could be limited since they are foreign people. For example, local companies prefer hiring local citizens because they have some background. Besides, some organizations just afford lower salaries to new immigrants because they don’t put more resources or time into them. In conclusion, speaking a second language in another country could lead to some negative effects in social aspect when you as a new immigrant. People could bully your kind, or you have to accept an unfair payment with your job.