Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extend do you agree or dosagree with this statement?

Using railways is becoming increasingly popular in many nations. According to some people, it is better for the government to invest more in railways than roads infrastructure. I completely agree with this opinion due to the following reasons. There are people who believe that the benefits of travelling by train are more environmentally friendly. Trains burn less fuel than cars and it could help with greenhouse gas reduction. One study suggests that carbon emissions for rail are less than any other form of transport. It is possible to say that using rail is making a personal contribution to minimising the impact on our environment. When contrasting motor transport with rail, external costs, noise, air pollution and congestion are far lower on trains than using a private car. A second advantage of using trains is that the railway is the safest mode of transport. To be more precise, trains ride on the railways, this means that there are no other vehicles travelling on their way. Consequently, the chances of accidents and breakdowns of railways are minimum as compared to other types of transport. Moreover, the traffic can be protected from exposure to sun, rain and snow. By improving the railway, the government provides a safe system and this will encourage people to use trains for transportation more, which will result in a decrease in the accident rate in the nations. In conclusion, it seems to me that the government should be responsible for spending money on railways instead of road infrastructure because it is more benefits such as safety and environmental safe.