Many people believe that spending a lot of money on weddings is fine, while others completely disagree. Discuss both views and give your own opinion and examples.

Nowadays dumping huge amounts of money into wedding expenses has become a usual thing.Whereas another group of people has different perspectives on this matter.But in my point of view, it is unnecessary to spend much on marriage or even any other family functions. I will explain my stand on this further with detailed points. On one hand, we are all under peer pressure to host a grand marriage as per our family status.Even though this practice is not a healthy one for us, we still do this mistake. Firstly we should understand that marriage is just a legal process of registering the couple as life partners. Secondly, we no need to inform this anyone other than our close ones.Yet we end up inviting a massive crowd and showing them the lifestyle we are living. For example, the amount of dowry, cost of the dress and even the varieties of foods we serve in dine matters to thee people who visit.So we are spending more money on these. On the other hand, we live in a society where a child is still not able to get proper food on daily basis.And adding to this, the survival in this society has become quite challenging since all the basic prices of daily essentials are already at their peak. For instance, if you need to use more funds on weddings you might even end up getting in debt.Rather we can invest in something useful. To conclude my point, with the above scenarios I can clearly take a decision that over expensed weddings are always not a recommended one. Thus I am completely disagreeing to do so.